College Station, TX - Texas A&M was welcomed into the Southwest College Rugby Conference (SWC) by Commissioner Clayton Jewett. The 2014 SWC consists of six teams playing five matches in October and November with the top two teams eligible to compete in the ACRC playoff structure.

Teams of the Southwest Collegiate Rugby Conference include Rice, U. Houston, Texas State, U. North Texas and Stephen F. Austin.