NSCRO Women’s National 7s Championship | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

NSCRO Women’s National 7s Championship

Tournament Instagram

The NSCRO Women’s National 7s Championship will be held in conjunction with the ACRA Women's 7s National Championship, on 2-3 May 2015 at the US Military Academy in West Point, NY.  All of the games on Field 1 will be live-streamed via YouTube beginning at 9:00 AM EDT on Saturday.  

Links and schedules are as follows:

Saturday: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwkHtj2MfAY
Sunday: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PG7RZ0fT58w

Eight teams feature in the event and they are split into two pools of four. 

Pool A sees returning NSCRO 7s Champions, Wayne State College, face the College of William & Mary in their opening game. Ohio Wesleyan won the Ohio 7s League this Spring and they face Endicott College from Massachusetts in the other Pool A opening game. 

Mount Saint Mary’s get the top seed in Pool B based on their third place finish in last year's competition, and they open up their campaign against Simpson College from Iowa. The last of the opening matches features Tiffin University versus Minnesota State - Moorhead, who finished third in this year's NSCRO Women’s 15s Championships. 

Sundays matches will feature the top two teams from each pool who will progress to the Championship Semi-finals starting at 9:00 AM EDT, while the bottom four teams move on the consolation rounds.  The championship final matches will begin at 1:00 PM EDT.

Tournament Location