Brown Univ II | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

Brown Univ II

Brown University won the Ivy Rugby 7s championship in 2019 and the 15s championship in 2021.

Brown won the tournament three times in a row in the mid-seventies and is known as the team of the ’80s winning the Ivy tournament six times. Present head coach, David Laflamme has brought Brown all the way back to the top of the Ivies.

Brown's overall fall 2008 record was 6 wins 4 defeats and a tie. Brown made it to the final 4 of the New England Collegiate Divison 2 Championships only to lose in the opening round of the Northeast Territorial playoffs.

2021 Ivy League Champions

In an epic battle on Brophy Field at Dartmouth College on November 6, 2021, Brown claimed victory over Dartmouth for the first time in 25 years and came out Ivy League Champions.

Jay Fluck Brown ’65

Brown's Director of Rugby Jay Fluck ’65, founded the Ivy League Rugby Tournament in 1968. The tournament was hosted at Brown in the first several years. As head coach of the Brown Rugby Club since 1981, Fluck coached the team to seven Ivy Rugby championships.

Team Twitter Handle: