Oklahoma University | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

Oklahoma University

The OU Rugby Football Club was established in 1974 by Tim “Tarzan” Wilson, Jon Woods both law students and Al Velie professor in the English Department. OU presently competes in the Red River Rugby Conference.

In the spring of 2015, the Sooners have a young team and a new coaching staff. OU Rugby Director, Jon Velie, remains at the helm.

The sevens team is lead by all-conference players Vance Young and George Fritch, freshman scrumhalf Grant Clancy, and Somto Iromuayna from Texas.