University of Maryland | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

University of Maryland

The University of Maryland Terrapins, a.k.a. Terps Rugby, was founded in 1967. Fear the turtle.

Maryland has been coached by Terps alum Jeff Soeken since 1999.

2011 - 2012

The University of Maryland Terrapins were ACRL league champs in 2011 (the league’s inaugural season) and 2012, when they defeated archival Clemson for the title. Last year, the Terps went 5-1 in the fall, finishing second only to the unbeaten Clemson Tigers. Maryland raised its profile considerably in 2012 with wins over Penn State and Oklahoma at the Collegiate Rugby Championship in Philadelphia.

2014 CRCs

In 2014, the team notched wins over Drexel, Temple, Ohio State and Northeastern to capture the Plate at the CRC. 

Team Twitter Handle: