University of Toronto (W) | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

University of Toronto (W)

First-year standout Savannah Skeete was named the Russell division rookie of the year for 2018 as Ontario University Athletics (OUA) announced women's rugby major awards and all-stars on Wednesday.

Three other Blues received all-star nods as Lauren Van Dyke (prop), Kashish Arya (centre) and Francesca Griffin (second row) were all recognized.

A first-year centre/wing from Markham, Ont., Skeete led Toronto with four tries in four regular season games. Her top performance of the season came in Toronto's 27-12 victory at Waterloo, where the social science major scored two tries and added one conversion.

Van Dyke earns her second career all-star nod (2016). The third-year co-captain led Toronto with 23 points this season, scoring three tries and adding four conversions.

Arya and Griffin, who are both in their first years of eligibility, had one try apiece this season.

Team Twitter Handle: