PW Falls to NOVA in Final of 2004 Surfside 7s | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

PW Falls to NOVA in Final of 2004 Surfside 7s

A last second NOVA try seals PW's fate and KU Trophy as Philadelphia Whitemarsh falls to NOVA in final of 2004 Surfside 7s. NOVA received the KU Trophy for their victory over PW in the MARFU qualifier division.

Lono Trophy

In the semi-finals of the OPEN division, Syracuse soundly defeated Schuylkill 29-0, while South Jersey defeated NOVA II 22-5. In the final game of the day, Syracuse defeated South Jersey 25-5 for first in the Open division and the Lono Trophy.

Pele Trophy

The K-town boys won their division by defeating Villanova 31-0 to receive the Pele Trophy. Davis and Kozlowski each had two tries and Johnson had one. Kozlowski made two conversions.

Kane Trophy | Menehune Trophy

Princeton AC won the VERY OPEN division by defeating the Psychedelic 7s and received the Kane Trophy for their victory. Also in the open division, the Windrifters won the Menehune Trophy.

Touch Rugby

In touch action, the Columbia Slayers defeated the Dingoes for the Haumea Trophy.

About Surfside 7s

Surfside 7s is a tournament founded and developed by Amy and Stephen Siano. Amy Siano designed the logo and Stephen Siano developed the concept for the tournament. The timing of the event with the unique horn system was noticed by Stephen during a trip to the Taupiri Sevens in New Zealand. Stephen brought the concept back to the USA and developed the tournament.

All matches were played at the Stone Harbor Rec Center on 80th Street in Stone Harbor.

Stone Harbor Rec Center

URugby Topics