Saracens Team Lineup Announced for Tomorrow's Game | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

Saracens Team Lineup Announced for Tomorrow's Game

Saracens will kick-off their preseason on Thursday when they face a USA Islanders invitational side on the island of Bermuda (kick-off 23h30 GMT – 19h30 local).

The Men in Black flew out to Bermuda on Sunday, and have been using their time on the picturesque Atlantic island as a preseason training camp ahead of the 2017/18 season that kicks-off on 2nd September against Northampton Saints in the London Double Header. Saracens will face Bedford Blues and Global Network side Timisoara Saracens later in the month, but Thursday will be the first game of their preseason schedule with the reigning European Champions facing the USA Islanders at the Bermuda National Stadium.

The Mighty Saracens Ready for a Challenging Game

Chris Wyles will skipper Saracens in the game, with the highly experienced former USA skipper named on the left-wing to face the USA Islanders side who include some of his former teammates from the USA Rio Olympics 7s side.

Wyles will be joined by Matt Gallagher (full-back) and Mike Ellery in the Saracens back-three. At centre, after a highly impressive Singha Premiership 7s Tom Griffiths is named in the starting XV alongside Nick Tompkins in the Saracens midfield.

In the halves, England U20 fly-half Max Malins will partner scrumhalf Ben Spencer.

Up front, Hayden Thompson-Stringer, Scott Spurling and Vincent Koch are the starting front-row with returning England squad member Nick Isiekwe named alongside summer signing Dominic Day at lock. In the back-row, Academy duo Jack Nay and Ben Earl will flank another summer signing Calum Clark, who will pack down at No8.

On the bench, Christopher Tolofua will join Dominic Day and Calum Clark as another Saracens debutant on the day.

Saracens Team Lineup

  • 14 Mike Ellery

  • 13 Tom Griffiths

  • 12 Nick Tompkins

  • 11 Chris Wyles (c)

  • 10 Max Malins

  • 9 Ben Spencer

  • 1 Hayden Stringer-Thompson

  • 2 Scott Spurling

  • 3 Vincent Koch

  • 4 Dominic Day

  • 5 Nick Isiekwe

  • 6 Jack Nay

  • 7 Calum Clark

  • 8 Ben Earl

Replacements: Christopher Tolofua, Richard Barrington, Kieran Longbottom, Mark Flanagan, Schalk Burger, Jackson Wray, Henry Taylor, Alex Lozowski, Tom Whiteley, Nathan Earle, Dominic Morris.

Saracens fans who would like to watch the game will be pleased to hear that the game is being streamed LIVE. Go to, or download the FloSports app on Roku and Apple TV 4, to catch all of the action AND archived footage!

URugby Topics