Ohio State (W) | URugby HS and College Rugby

Ohio State (W)

Team Twitter Handle: 

Founded in 1975, the Ohio State Women’s Rugby Team competes in the Big Ten Conference. The Buckeyes are a nationally ranked top ten D1 team. Finished 2nd in the College Rugby Championships (CRC) in 2013.

They are the only Div 1 team in Ohio. The head coach is Phillip Payne.  Elliot Pollard is women’s rugby sevens director. Kevin Scipione is assistant coach. Home games re held at Fred Beakman Park on Ohio State’s campus.