Empire Rugby Conference | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby


Twitter Handle: 

The Empire Rugby Conference is a premier college D1-AA conference that features teams from the northeast USA. The conference was created in 2011 in response to USA Rugby’s shift to a college conference system. In 2014, conference teams include Kings Point, Stony Brook, Brockport, Colgate, Syracuse, Binghamton and Fordham.

The Empire Rugby Conference is dedicated to inspiring the growth of the college rugby. We strive to set an example on how to run a premier college rugby conference and produce National Championship caliber teams on yearly bases.

The Empire Conference has dissolved, with a majority of the teams moving to the Liberty Rugby Conference