Rugby Northeast Conference | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

Rugby Northeast

Rugby Northeast was the first division two collegiate rugby conference in the United States, formed in February of 2011 in concert with USA Rugby’s college restructuring plan.

It serves small schools in New England who play NCAA competition in the Northeast. In addition to men’s competition, Rugby Northeast was ahead of the curve in including a women’s component to the conference its inaugural year.

The Rugby Northeast Conference is made up of 10 New England programs: Bentley, Bryant, Holy Cross, Merrimack, Providence, Saint Anselm, Saint Michael’s, Southern Connecticut, Stonehill and UMASS Lowell.