Southern Rugby Conference | URugby | College Rugby and High School Rugby

Southern Rugby Conference

Founded in January, 2011 in accordance with USA Rugby's College restructuring initiative, the Southern Rugby Conference now includes 14 nationally-ranked teams which have been divided into two divisions.

Member teams have captured state, regional, and national championships. Two teams - Furman and Coastal Carolina - have collected a combined four small college national championships.

Western Division

Appalachian State University, Elon University, Furman University, University of North Carolina - Charlotte, University of North Carolina - Greensboro, Wake Forest, and Western Carolina University

​Eastern Division

Coastal Carolina University, College of Charleston, The Citadel, East Carolina University, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, University of North Carolina - Pembroke, University of North Carolina – Wilmington